Boards and Committees


The three-member Selectboard is the Town’s chief elected body responsible for the overall management of Town government. Selectboard members serve three-year terms  The Selectboard meets on the first and third Wednesdays of every month at 6:00 PM in the Town Hall in Island Pond.

Current Selectboard members are: Michael Strait (chair), Jeanne Gervais and Heather McElroy.

Development Review Board

The DRB performs all development review functions, including site plan reviews, conditional use permits, requests for variances, and appeals of the decisions of the Zoning Administrator.  DRB members are appointed by the Selectboard, and serve three-year terms.

DRB members:  Peder Pederson, Michael Clarke, Alan Magoon, Alan Wing, Margaret Muraca.